Adventures in Freelancing – And a Poem!

Well hey there!

So, I have to admit I haven’t been as on top of writing for the blog as I’ve hoped. Fortunately, things are starting to settle, so hopefully there will be more content going up here soon!

Although, admittedly, getting caught back up on chores and errands has had to take a bit of priority.

So here it is, I’m working on writing 8-12 hours a day, Monday-Thursday, ghostwriting content for a variety of websites. I enjoy the work, but it doesn’t leave much time for other concerns.

I’m still planning on book reviews, personal updates, and long-form content as well. It’s just coming on a longer schedule than planned. But, never fear, the creative juices are still flowing, and here’s a poem to prove it!

Freelancer

Invisible lurker,

Dredging the Depths of Articles

Quick Research.

 

Don’t trust everything you read

The internet is human – 

Imperfect.

 

I am there. 

In the white margins

On every page,

 

No, you don’t know my name. 

 

Computer glasses protect

From light damage and not

Best Of Lists

10 Things You Didn’t Know

5 Reasons You Should Be Angry,

Needy,

Greedy,

Ashamed…

 

You will never know my name. 

But I haunt your margins just the same. 

 

I am in between the words

Squished amid the lines

My writing and rhythm and rhyme 

 

Vying for your Attention. $

Your Emotion. $$

Your Time. $$$

 

No, you won’t ever know my name. 

 

That’s it for me today.

I’ll keep a light on.

-R

Leave a comment